運作方法

在每種經濟中,信貸都是一個重要組成部分,但並非每個市場都提供一樣的獲得信貸的途徑。Lime明白這一點,並且已著手填補傳統銀行提供信貸的缺口。Lime利用其線上交付平台及專有評分算法讓迫切需要獲得信貸的人士獲得信貸,對他們的財務生活產生巨大影響。

即時現金貸款

一次性放款/一次性還款,期限最長30天,金額最高400歐元(視國家而定)
通過算法對申請人評分,只需數分鐘,申請人就能透過其選定的交付渠道收到貸款。一經批准,客戶就能透過其線上賬戶自行管理放款、交付渠道、還款及貸款期限變更等。

分期攤還貸款

一次性放款/多個還款日,期限最長6個月,金額最高700歐元(視國家而定)
Lime的分期攤還貸款一般僅對Lime的老客戶提供,旨在協助他們支付大筆開支或重大採購,與能夠自我管理的即時現金貸款同樣靈活和便利,但利率更低,還款期限更長。客戶必須持有銀行賬戶或借記卡才具有資格申請此種貸款。

循環貸款

多次放款/多個還款日,期限可變,金額最高500歐元(視國家而定)
Lime的循環貸款產品同樣僅對Lime的老客戶提供,旨在為客戶提供持續可用的緩衝,幫助緩和及穩定他們的現金流,與我們其他能夠自我管理的產品同樣靈活和便利,但只應要求提供。一經批准,客戶即可自行決定提取循環貸款的時間、是否提取以及提款的金額。客戶必須持有銀行賬戶或借記卡才具有資格申請此種貸款,Lime期望此產品最終將演變成Lime品牌的信用卡。

儘管Lime的產品是傳統金融服務,但集團的核心是全面自動進行客戶採集、評分及放貸的線上交付平台。Lime利用其技術平台便利客戶,提高借貸決策的準確性。與傳統實體金融服務供應商相比,Lime平台為客戶和公司帶來多種好處,諸如:

  • 由於是線上平台,整個流程可由申請人在電腦或智能手機上完成。客戶無需前往任何地方,Lime隨時開放營業。客戶可透過其安全的線上賬戶在其便利之時控制貸款支出及還款的所有方面。
  • 由於業務流程自動化運作,客戶與公司之間或者內部員工之間不再倚賴文書或電子郵件往來。一經申請人輸入個人資料並同意系統查詢其他資料來源,即無需人為干預流程。申請獲得評分,貸款自動發放。客戶通常只需等待數分鐘以獲得決定,並在獲批准時自行選擇他們希望何時以及透過何種渠道(直接存款、電子款項、轉賬等)來收取貸款金額。
  • 由於我們使用專有算法及許多資料點來對申請進行評分,我們能夠作出更佳的借貸決定,向未獲得傳統銀行及金融服務提供者提供良好服務的人群提供我們的產品。這種體驗表明,與傳統信用評分的觀點相比,Lime的評分能夠更準確地預測貸款償還(信用)情況。作為Lime審核流程的一部分,我們仍需審查商業上可得的信用記錄,但可獲得及推斷出有關申請人的大量其他資料往往比過往表現能更準確地指示財務傾向。我們評分的申請越多,發放的貸款越多,算法技術就會越智能。Lime的評分算法能夠自主學習,經常自行梳理申請記錄資料,尋找可靠預測結果的資料點之間的關聯性。

Lime的算法評分流程的優點絕不僅僅是帶來便利以及以線上服務及自動化流程降低累算間接成本,它還能推動業務發展,造福人群。即使申請人的貸款申請被否決,他們仍可選擇繼續保持申請「活躍」,這樣當有新資料可用時Lime的算法將會繼續評分申請,然後自動通知申請人他們申請的狀態變化。

在某些市場,信用評分是對信用的有效及可靠的指標,但在發展中的經濟體中情況一般並非如此。此類經濟體中大部分民眾在傳統銀行體系中沒有多個接觸點。他們的常態是,僅為接收薪金或政府轉賬付款而開設銀行賬戶,但不會固定在賬戶存錢,大部分金融交易繼續使用現金進行。

然而,即使這類人群不獲銀行及金融服務行業接納,他們仍然受到流動能力及互聯網歡迎。他們參與線上通訊、線上購物及社交媒體,因而發展出他們的資料點,這些資料點連接起來進而形成信用預測。相比線下銀行業務活動能告知傳統信貸報告提供者的資料,他們的線上活動通常能為我們提供更多詳情。將其他資料與我們有根據的推斷相結合,就能為通常不會考慮使用傳統銀行服務亦經常不獲傳統銀行認可的人群提供信貸產品,同時實現相當低的拖欠率。

但我們不會暗中監視客戶,並隨意收集資料。Lime系統僅在客戶提出申請並明確給予我們許可收集其資料的情況下才會開始工作。

Lime的審核流程涉及的資料類型示例
個人資料靜態資料公開資料商業上可得的資料推斷
資料來源:申請人自行輸入資料資料來源:瀏覽器及連接資料資料來源:線上資料及記錄資料來源:Lime購買專業資料庫的存取權資料來源:Lime的自主學習信用評分
稅務編號申請日期/時間社交網絡關連犯罪記錄一般來說,就是以多個不同的方式詢問兩個問題:
銀行賬戶填寫申請的IP地址法庭記錄信用記錄1. 這位申請人與其他申請人有哪些共同因素?
婚姻狀況填寫申請後已過的時間黑名單車險記錄2. 向其他此類申請人貸款有什麼後果?

這樣細分出來,就不難看到這些看似無關重要的資料點如何可以建立起極具代表性及反映情況的景象。

但Lime的技術不僅只有評分算法。我們了解客戶希望與穩健及值得信賴的平台合作。為此,Lime是業內少數全面遵守支付卡行業數位安全標準(PCI DSS)的公司之一,PCI DSS納入實際存取控制、系統級安全及檢測/審計,確保對客戶的個人資料加以保密。

How it Works

Credit is an important component of every economy, but not every market has the same level of access to credit. Lime understands that and has moved to fill gaps in the credit offering from traditional banks by using its on-line delivery platform and its proprietary scoring algorithms to make credit available where it is particularly needed and can make a significant impact in people’s financial lives.

Immediate Cash Loans

Single disbursement / single repayment for terms up to 30 days and amounts up to 400 Euro (depending on the country)
Applicants are algorithmically scored and receive their loan in minutes through their chosen delivery channel. Once approved, clients self-manage disbursement, delivery channel, repayment, and changes to the loan term through their on-line account.

Installment Loans

Single Disbursement / multiple repayment dates for terms up to 6 months and amounts up to 700 Euro (depending on the country)
Typically only offered to Lime’s returning clients, Lime’s Installment Loans are intended to assist with major expenses or significant purchases, and come with all of the self-managed flexibility and convenience of our Immediate Cash Loans but are available at lower rates and with longer repayment terms. Clients must have a bank account or a debit card to qualify.

Revolving Credit

Multiple disbursement / multiple repayment dates for varying terms and amounts up to 500 Euro (depending on the country)
Likewise, only offered to Lime’s returning clients, Lime’s Revolving Credit products are intended to provide its clients with a constantly available cushion to help smooth out and stabilize their cash flows, and come with all of the self-managed flexibility and convenience of our other products but are available entirely on demand. Once approved, clients decide themselves when, if, and in what amount they want to draw down their Revolving Credit line. Clients must have a bank account or a debit card to qualify, and Lime expects that this product will eventually evolve into a Lime-branded credit card.

Though Lime’s products are traditional financial services, the Group’s core is an on-line delivery platform capable of fully automated client acquisition, scoring, and loan issuance. Lime leverages its technology platform to provide convenience to its clients and to enhance lending decision accuracy. Compared with traditional brick and mortar financial services providers, the Lime platform brings benefits to clients and the company, alike:

  • Because the platform is on-line, the whole process can be completed by an applicant from a computer or a smart phone. No need for clients to go anywhere, and Lime is always open for business. Clients control all aspects of their loan disbursement and repayment at their convenience through their secure on-line account.
  • Because the business process is automated, nothing depends on papers or e-mails moving between clients and the Company or between employees internally. Once an applicant enters their personal data and consents to our system querying other data sources, no human intervention in the process is required. Applications are scored and loans are issued automatically. Clients typically wait just a few minutes for a decision, and – when approved – clients themselves select when and through what channel (direct deposit, electronic money, money transfer, etc) they wish to receive the loan amount.
  • Because we use proprietary algorithms and a lot of data points to score applications, we’re able to make better lending decisions and to offer our products to populations who are not well served by traditional banks and financial service providers. Experience has shown that Lime's scoring is a better predictor of loan repayment (creditworthiness) than a traditional credit score based review. Commercially available credit histories are still reviewed as part of Lime’s underwriting process, but the wealth of other data available and inferred about applicants is often a more accurate indicator of financial tendencies than their past performance. The more applications we score and the more loans we issue, the smarter we get. Lime’s scoring algorithms are self-learning; they constantly comb the application history data looking for correlations between data points that reliably predict outcomes.

More than just the obvious benefits of convenience and low overhead accruing from on-line availability and process automation, Lime’s algorithmic scoring process drives the business to everyone’s benefit. Even when an applicant is denied a loan, they have the option of keeping their application “active” and, if so, Lime’s algorithms continue to score the application as new data becomes available and then automatically notifies the applicant of a change of status of their application.

In some markets, a credit score is an available and reliable guide to creditworthiness, but that is generally not the case in developing economies where significant portions of the populace do not have multiple touch-points within the traditional banking system. Often, it is the norm that people have a bank account only for receiving their salary or government transfer payments, but do not regularly keep money in the account and continue to transact the majority of their financial dealings in cash.

However, even though these populations have not been embraced by the banking and financial services industry, they have been embraced by mobility and the internet. And as they participate in on-line communications, on-line shopping, and social media, they develop data points that can be stitched together to form a credit prediction. Often, their on-line lives tell us more about these people than their off-line banking lives tell the providers of traditional credit reports. Combining other data with our learned inferences, we are able to offer credit products to those people who normally wouldn’t consider and usually wouldn’t be accepted by traditional banks - all while achieving respectably low default rates.

But we’re not spying on people and indiscriminately collecting data. The Lime system only goes to work once someone makes an application and explicitly gives us their permission to collect their data.

Examples of Types of Data involved in the Lime underwriting process
Personal InformationStatic DataPublic InformationCommercially available InformationInferences
Source: applicant himself enters this dataSource: browser and connection dataSource: on-line data and historySource: Lime purchases access to specialty databasesSource: Lime’s self-learning credit scoring
Tax Id NumberDate / time of applicationSocial network associationsCriminal recordGenerally, this is two questions asked a number of different ways:
Bank AccountIP address from which application is filledCourt recordsCredit history1. What factors does this applicant have in common with other applicants?
Marital StatusElapsed time of filling the applicationBlack listsAuto Insurance Records2. What was the outcome of loans to those other applicants?

Once it is broken out like this, it isn’t hard to see how seemingly unimportant data points can be used to build a highly representative – and relevant – picture.

But Lime’s technology doesn’t end with its scoring algorithms. We understand that our clients want to work with a solid and trustworthy platform. To that end, Lime is one of the few companies in its sector that has full compliance with the Payment Card Industry Digital Security Standard (PCI DSS) which incorporates physical access control, system-level security, and inspections / audit to ensure that clients’ personal information is kept private.